18th Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique


From 28 January to 4 February 2015, come experience the legend of the Rallye Monte-Carlo.


18th Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique

The 18th Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique will begin on Wednesday, 28 January 2015 with the teams from Glasgow getting the ball rolling. They will be followed by those leaving from Copenhagen on Thursday 29 January, followed by those leaving from Turin, Barcelona and Reims on Friday 30 January. After travelling between 788 and 2,263 kilometres across Europe, competitors will gather in Saint-André-les-Alpes on Saturday 31 January for the “prologue” event: a Saint-Jean-la-Rivière – Levens regularity stage, through the village of Duranus.


Sunday 1 February marks the first competitive stage with the leg Pont de Clans – Tournefort – Massoins – Villars/Var, followed by a checkpoint at the Place du Général de Gaulle in Digne-les-Bains, where many fans will be waiting. Then comes the leg Selonnet – Turriers for the first classic stage through the Col des Garcinets. At midday, competitors will reach La Gare de Clelles-Mens, on the way from the southern Prealps to Vercors, just before continuing on to Chichilianne – Col de Menée – Les Nonières and La Cime du Mas – Col de Carri – Col de l’Echarasson – Saint-Jean-en-Royans. The last stop of the day will be the Saint-Nazaire-en-Royans water sports centre before reaching Valence in the evening.


Monday 2 February Competitors will head for Saint-Pierreville – Saint-Etienne-de-Serres – Saint-Julien-du-Gua – Col de la Fayolle – Col de 4 Vios – Mézilhac – Le Cheylard, followed by Burzet – Sagnes et Goudoulet – Lachamp-Raphaël – Saint-Martial. By midday they will continue on to two well-known regularity stages: Col du Faux – Col du Buisson – Labatie d’Andaure, for the first time in that order, and then Lamastre – Gilhoc-sur-Ormèze – Baratier – Plats, lengthened, revised and corrected for the 2015 rally. Then they will return to Valence, followed by a stop in Tournon-sur-Rhône where many festivities have already been planned on Quai Farconnet.


Tuesday 3 February At dawn, competitors will begin with two historic stages: Saint-Nazaire-le-Désert – Col des Roustands – La Motte Chalancon followed by Verclause – Col du Reychasset – Laborel – Col Saint-Jean – Eygalayes. There will be no respite for competitors who, after travelling 150 kilometres through Drôme, Alpes de Haute-Provence and Alpes-Maritimes, will set off at midday for the great classic stage of Puget-Théniers – Col Saint-Raphaël – Toudon – Tourette-du-Château. The final time check before the entering the staging area in Monaco will be at Place Neuve in La Turbie in the early afternoon.


The Final Stage will take place from the night of Tuesday 3 February to the morning of Wednesday 4 February. Two more time checks will take place in the rally’s two final and greatest stages: Lucéram – Col de la Cabanette – Col Saint-Roch – Loda – Lantosque and La Bollène-Vésubie – Col de Turini – Moulinet – Col Saint-Jean – Col de Castillon – Sospel. The earliest competitors will be back in Monaco’s Hercules Port early in the morning.


The award ceremony and gala will take place in the evening of Wednesay 4 February in the Salle des Etoiles du Sporting Monte-Carlo. (Evening dress or dark clothing required).


To find our more about the details of the programme and itineraries, consult the ACM website.



The Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique

Discover the history of the Rallye Monte-Carlo on the Monte-Carlo Legend website!
Illustrated by numerous photos from the archives of the Société des Bains de Mer, Monte-Carlo SBM reveals itself in a whole new light with Monte-Carlo Legend. Dive into the Monte-Carlo Société des Bains de Mer legend!





T. (+377) 93 15 26 00


 Prolong the Monte-Carlo experience by taking advantage of one of our special packages and offers in one of our Monte-Carlo SBM hotels and benefit from many exclusive advantages!